top of page

$300 raised at the Walk for Paws!

Yesterday was a big day for Ziggy's Biscuits! It was our first time selling our bandanas at a public event. A couple years ago my mom and I ran the 5K at the BVSPCA Walk for Paws. I remembered how much fun it was to walk around at the tables afterward (the running part was not that much fun! 😜). We got free samples of food (for people and canines!). We saw some cute adoptable dogs. We bought some cute pet gear. When I saw this year's event advertised, I realized that it would be the perfect place for Ziggy's Biscuits to sell bandanas. Once we were approved to participate by the BVSPCA, I got a little nervous! I realized I had to sew A LOT of bandanas in about a month's time. Luckily, homework was a little lighter than usual due to PSSA testing, and I was able to sew almost 40 bandanas for the event. I also had to design some posters and order forms to use. My sister and I also baked up a couple of batches of dog biscuits to sell. The morning of the event I was really worried that no one would buy any of our stuff. My mom and sister came along and that really helped. Right away someone came and bought a bag of biscuits. And then someone bought a bandana. Things took off from there. We ended up selling out of the dog biscuits in less than 2 hours. And we sold 26 bandanas! We had so much fun and met a lot of cute dogs and their owners. And in the end we raised just over $300 for the BVSPCA! It was a great day!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page