top of page

Tails of the Free

As long as I can remember I have always loved cats. My mom always tells the story of how her Siamese cat Mila "hatched" me. She would perch on my mom's pregnant belly like a momma chicken on her egg. Even though we have always had cats at home, one of my favorite things to do has always been to visit the cats in the Pet Valu store. When I was younger I always begged my mom to adopt one. During the summer of 2017 we did finally adopt a kitten from Tails of the Free. I also started volunteering for the rescue. I clean the cages and feed the cats in the Exton store. I also get to play with the kittens, which is a lot more fun than cleaning their litter boxes! Tails of the Free is an amazing organization that places so many cats and kittens in furever homes (they foster dogs as well!). Because of all the good work they do, I wanted to make Tails of the Free one of Ziggy's Biscuits designated rescues. Currently, I am donating half of all profits to Tails of the Free.

You can check them out on Facebook or at https://tailsofthefree.org.

Here are some pictures of me and the kittens at the Exton store.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page