top of page

The Brandywine Valley SPCA

Growing up I always wanted a dog. We always had cats, but never a dog. From the time I was about 9 years old, I begged my parents for a dog everyday. When I was 10, I even wrote a self-assigned research paper on why Springer Spaniels were the perfect family pet. I knew my mom had a Springer Spaniel as a child and I was hoping to convince her that we should also (it didn't work). My parents resisted my pleas for a long time. In the meantime, they tried to placate me by taking me to the BVSPCA to be a "Junior Volunteer." I loved giving the dogs baths and filling kongs for them, but it wasn't the same as having my own dog.

The BVSPCA is an amazing organization. It is a no-kill, open admission shelter caring for over 10,000 animals a year. They even helped rescue dogs and cats from Houston and Puerto Rico after the recent hurricanes. When I am 16, I look forward to volunteering at the BVSPCA as well. Until then I want to use the money raised by Ziggy's Biscuits to help them care for all those cats and dogs.

Check out their website at: https://bvspca.org

Below you can see some pictures of me volunteering at the SPCA, as well as a photo of our cat Mack whom we adopted from the West Chester location in November of 2017.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page